Sports Massage Courses

Sports Massage Courses

Diploma in Sports Massage (Level 3)

Q) Why do this course?

A) To make you even more popular, obviously! Whether you want to take your first step towards becoming a Massage Therapy Guru or you just want to add it to your current PT skill set, this course is for you.

Q) Perfect, what's involved?

Jump on the 6 day course for a mixture of theory and practical work with your “mad about massage” FitAsylum™ pro. It's pretty hands on (see what we did there?) so be prepared to massage and be massaged. Then, when you know your effleurage from your petrissage, you’ll whizz through a multiple choice exam and show us your skills on a practical assessment.

Q) So then I'm a qualified Sports Massage Therapist?

Yep. Whether it’s general maintenance, tension relief, pre-event prep, post-event or injury recovery, you’ll be fixing people left right and centre. Clinic, spa, sports club or an add on for PT clients, whichever’s your bag.

Q) Can I get funding?

A) Yep, the qualification can be fully funded through the Governments Advanced Learning Loans, alternatively we offer intrest free payments, just give Vikki a call in the office and she'll give you all the options.

Q) Awesome, where do I sign up?

A) Give us a call, we'll book you on the course closest to you. 

Q) I'd like a bit more info on the course content?

A) No problem, check out the links below for the technical geeky stuff.

Course Dates & Locations

Manchester - 7 Day Course
  • Course Start Date - Monday 30th April 2018
  • Tuesday 1st May 2018
  • Wednesday 2nd May 2018
  • Tuesday 15th May 2018
  • Wednesday 16th May 2108
  • Thursday 17th May 2018
  • Assessment Day - Thursday 24th May 2018

Wigan - 7 Day Course
  • Course Start Date - Saturday 8th September 2018
  • Sunday 9th September 2018
  • Saturday 22nd September 2018
  • Sunday 23rd September 2018
  • Saturday 6th October 2018
  • Sunday 7th October 2108
  • Assessment Day - Saturday 13th October 2018


Qualification Guidance (Sports Massage).pdf
Statement of Declared Purpose (Sports Massage).pdf

Course Enquiry

If you need more info on this course fill in the form below and we’ll get back to you.

Over 19 and need course funding?

Over 19?? Find out how we can help you fully fund your course with no credit checks or upfront payments!!

Related Courses


Our friends include councils and community centers.