Gym Instructor

Gym Instructor

Certificate In Fitness Instructing- Gym

Q) What’s it for?

A) Want to work in a gym? We’ve got your back! This is the qual that employers want you to have, it’s the bread and butter of fitness instructing. Think of it as a key that unlocks the fitness industry door, where you can collect more courses to level up and gain bonus points. Ker-Ching!

Q) Sweet! What’s involved?

A) You'll come see us on a 4 day course, for a mixture of theory and practical work with the FitAsylum™ gang. We’ll teach you everything you need to know and help get your technique on point. Then, you own your assessment day LIKE A BOSS and become a qualified gym instructor. Sorted.

Q) Then I can work in a gym?

A) Yep, you’ll be able to induct clients so they have safe, effective technique and don’t find the gym as confusing or scary.

Q) Great, where do I sign up?

A) Give us a call, we'll book you on the course closest to you and let you know if you're eligible for a loan or funding, bonus!

Q) I'd like a bit more info on the course content?

A) No problem, check out the links below for the technical geeky stuff.

Course Dates & Locations

Manchester - 5 Day Course
  • Course Start Date - Monday 11th December 2017
  • Tuesday 12th December 2107
  • Wednesday 13th December 2107
  • Thursday 14th December 2107
  • Assessment Day - Thursday 21st December 2017
Manchester - 5 Day Course
  • Course Start Date - Saturday 3rd February 2018
  • Sunday 4th February 2018
  • Saturday 17th February 2018
  • Sunday 18th February 2018
  • Assessment Day - Saturday 24th February 2018
Holmes Chapel - 5 Day Course
  • Course Start Date - Tuesday 6th March 2018
  • Wednesday 7th March 2018
  • Monday 19th March 2018
  • Tuesday 20th March 2018
  • Assessment Day - Wednesday 28th March 2018
Manchester - 5 Day Course
  • Course Start Date - Saturday 9th June 2018
  • Sunday 10th June 2018
  • Saturday 23rd June 2018
  • Sunday 24th June 2018
  • Assessment Day - Sunday 1st July 2018
Blackpool - 5 Day Course
  • Course Start Date - Tuesday 3rd July 2018
  • Wednesday 4th July 2018
  • Tuesday 17th July 2018
  • Wednesday 18th July 2018
  • Assessment Day - Wednesday 25th July 2018
Wigan - 4 Day Course
  • Course Start Date - Saturday 27th October 2018
  • Sunday 28th October 2108
  • Saturday 10th November 2018
  • Sunday 11th November 2018
  • Assessment Day - Saturday 17th November 2018
Bolton - 5 Day Course
  • Course Start Date - Tuesday 6th November 2018
  • Wednesday 7th November 2018
  • Tuesday 20th November 2018
  • Wednesday 21st November 2018
  • Assessment Day - Wednesday 28th November 2018


Statement of Declared Purpose (Exercise & Fitness).pdf
Qualification Guidance (L2 Gym).pdf

Course Enquiry

If you need more info on this course fill in the form below and we’ll get back to you.

Over 19 and need course funding?

Over 19?? Find out how we can help you fully fund your course with no credit checks or upfront payments!!

Related Courses


Our friends include councils and community centers.